Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

don’t worry, i’m a monster for stupidly reading the fourth book first before the other 4?
I have to say, though, I really thought Throne of Glass would be better than it initially is.

I really really dislike Caeleana?? Caelena?? Sardothien. I’m sorry not sorry but she just really got to my nerves.

The plot was disheartening, though. I sorta maybe skimmed through the last 200 or so pages because the plot dragged so so long . I personally think it would be better if the story just ended quicker, or at least 100 pages earlier.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Sarah J. Maas ‘s work later in Queen of Shadows. I just feel like Throne of Glass was just weak .

But Dorian and Chaol and Nehemia are my beans! I absolutely love them even more than Caelena ??

Overall rating: 2.5/5 stars

ON TO Empire of Storms !

You can find this review and more on my Goodreads

Goodreads ll Instagram ll WeHeartIt ll Twitter ll Tumblr

Leave a Reply

