An Ember in the Ashes- Tahir, Sabaa

Well, really 2.9 stars

I was really, really looking forward to finally read An Ember in the Ashes. But I was expecting more from Sabaa Tahir, and didn’t get quite what I expected. This book is written from the point of various characters, mostly Laia, a Scholar, and Elias, a Mask. I feel like Laia is so annoying and such a pain that she wants to bring an entire Empire down just to save her brother. Don’t get me wrong, I actually like Darin in the first 15 pages he’s in. But I think that Laia is very un-conservative and just reckless. She reminds me of Clary from City of Bones and the Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare.

Overall Rating: 2.9/5 stars

You can find this review, and more on my  Goodreads account.

Instagram l WeHeartIt l Tumblr l Twitter

 

-kait

Leave a Reply

