The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer- Hodkin, Michelle (AND I’M BACK!)

Recommended For fans of Hush Hush
Review an extra star just for the going past my expectations
Yep. You heard that right. This book got two stars for passing my non-existent expectations.
Book Synopsis:
Mara Dyer doesn’t think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
It can.
She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.
There is.
She doesn’t believe that after everything she’s been through, she can fall in love.
She’s wrong.

Do you want to know my version of this synopsis?
She started reading this book with no expectations.
She really did
She didn’t expect it to get worse.
She’s wrong
She wanted to stop this series and throw it across the room.
She accidentally bought the entire series

AND THAT’S HOW IT IS SUPPOSED TO GO GUYS YOU’VE BEEN LIED TO ALL YOUR LIVES

I thought that this book would be as cringe-worthy as Hush, Hush. I mean like, two crazy girls I don’t like hallucinating? There’s something special with them? The parents suck? They’re horrible? THEY’RE MIRROR IMAGES GUYS.
And this book actually passed the non-existent test.
I had very low expectations going into this book, I’m sorry. I just didn’t really expect much to come out of it. but it passed. BARELY. The book is written in such a confusing manner going before and to present tense and THEN BACK AGAIN.

MARA doesn’t help her book’s predicament. I hate her even more thanWho was that protagonist in HUSH, HUSH? OH RIGHT NORA.

“What would you do if I kissed you right now?”
I stared at his beautiful face and his beautiful mouth and I wanted nothing more than to taste it. “I would kiss you back.”

NO DON’T KISS HIM I THOUGHT YOU HATE HIM. WOMAN. MARA YOU’RE AN IDIOT. I FEEL BAD FOR YOUR SIBLINGS. IT DOESN’T HELP THAT YOUR PARENTS SUCK TOO.

Overall Rating: 1.2/5 stars + 1 star for passing = 2.2/5 stars

You can find this post and more on my Goodreads account :).

Instagram l WeHeartIt l Twitter l Tumblr l Wattpad l Instagram #2

Leave a Reply

